

Drighlington Bicycle Club

Open 10 mile time trial promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

START SHEET 8am, Sunday, June 5th, 2022 Course V210

Event Organiser Oliver Higbee, 8 Peacock Green, Leeds, LS27 8GY. ohigbee@outlook.com 07908680814

Timekeepers: Michael Phillips and George Barker

Headquarters: Dalton Village Hall, Willow Bridge Lane, Dalton, Thirsk. Postcode YO7 3BN

Course: START on eastern side of unclassified road leading from Rainton Traffic Island to Rainton

village in field gateway at a point 1100 yards north of the island opposite centre post of short wooden fence on opposite side of road. Proceed south on Rainton Lane to traffic island (0.62 mls) Bear left down slip road to join northbound carriageway of A168. Proceed along A168 to junction with slip road to B1448 (Thirsk) 5.09 mls. Bear left up slip road to traffic island where bear right (3rd exit) over bridge over A168, bearing right to next traffic island. Keep left to join A168 southbound carriageway. 5.90 mls Continue on A168 to slip road signed A168 Boroughbridge/Dishforth. Bear left up slip road to FINISH at start of crash

barrier protecting electrical installation on left hand side of slip road. 10.00 mls.

HQ to start:

Village hall to start V210

 $\begin{array}{cccc} \text{https://www.strava.com/routes/2814469488720115534} \\ 5.13\,\text{mi} & 157\,\text{ft} & \text{Road} \\ \text{Distance} & \text{Elevation Gain} & \text{Ride Type} \\ \end{array}$

Est. Moving Time: 16:58

ersby	Alanbrooke Barracks		
Catton			
Baldersby St James		4168	O.O.
Ranton	Asenby		
	A168		Crakehill
A1(M)	Dishforth	Cur	idall Fawdingtor
Google	Map data ©2021	Terms of Use	Report a map error

DIRECTION	DISTANCE (miles)
Proceed onto null	0.0
Continue on Dalton Lane	0.3
Left onto Long Street	1.9
Continue on A167	2.5
Right onto Park Road	2.5
Right onto Wide Howe Lane	3.3
Left onto null	3.7
Arrive at Finish	5.1

Route to start - https://www.strava.com/routes/2814469488720115534 Course route - https://www.strava.com/routes/2813034450486858972

At the HQ: The HQ is in a residential area so please be considerate to local residents. The HQ will be

open for sign on from 7:15am. The hall will be open, and toilets will be available.

Unfortunately, we are not in the position to provide refreshments. The hall has a carpark to the front and rear along with ample on-street parking. Please do not park in the new estate opposite HQ. Results will be displayed ASAP on the day. Please remember to sign on and

off, any rider who fails to sign off after the event will be recorded as DNF.

Parking: The hall has a car park to the rear and parking is available along the lane. Please respect

residents by parking considerately. Please do not park in the new estate opposite the HQ

Prizes: Given the rise in fuel prices Drighlington BC have this year elected to pay full expenses to all

marshals and volunteers. This has naturally affected the levels of prize money available; we

hope that you understand that without our willing volunteers, we simply can't race

 Fastest
 £40.00

 2nd
 £25.00

 3rd
 £15.00

 Fastest lady
 £40.00

 2nd
 £25.00

 3rd
 £15.00

 Fastest club team of 3
 £10.00 each

Warming up: No warming up along the course by competitors once the event has started. No U-turns in

view of the start.

Lights: A functioning front/rear lights is compulsory: no lights = no start.

Cycling helmets: CTT and the event promoter require you wear a hard-shell helmet that meets

internationally accepted safety standards. All competitors must wear properly affixed

protective helmets.

Marshals: Members of Drighlington BC will be on the course to guide and keep riders safe. Please

try to give some acknowledgement of their dedication, even if you can only manage a

grunt! Please shout your number as you finish.

Course warning: You will descend onto a roundabout, just before rejoining the dual carriageway 5.90miles

in, at speed, do not attempt to negotiate this at speed or on the aero bars as it is a sharp

bend around the RAB and sharp bend to exit.

Start List

Number	Start Time	First name	Last name	Club	
1	08:01:00	Keith	Alderson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	
2	08:02:00	Tracey	Coldwell	Holmfirth CC	
3	08:03:00	Robyn	Waterhouse	Bramley Wheelers CC	
4	08:04:00	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	
5	08:05:00	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	
6	08:06:00	Gary	Brearley	City RC (Hull)	
7	08:07:00	Caroline	Wallace	Moonglu CC	
8	08:08:00	Dale	Antcliff	Wakefield Triathlon Club	
9	08:09:00	Stephen	Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	
10	08:10:00	Sue	McFarlane	Army Cycling	
11	08:11:00	Will	Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	
12	08:12:00	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	
13	08:13:00	Paul	Heggie	Birdwell Wheelers	
14	08:14:00	Chris	Dugher	Goole Vermuyden Cycling Club	
15	08:15:00	Chris	Jones	Calderdale Tri Club	
16	08:16:00	Mark	Burtonshaw	Harrogate Nova CC	
17	08:17:00	David	Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	
18	08:18:00	Gareth	Shepherd	Bramley Wheelers CC	
19	08:19:00	Ben	Hamilton	Rutland Cycling Club	
20	08:20:00	Rich	Banks	Calder Clarion	
21	08:21:00	Richard	Walker	Selby CC	
22	08:22:00	Timothy	Lane	JRC Interflon Race Team	
23	08:23:00	Richard	Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)	
24	08:24:00	David	Taylor	Huddersfield RC	
25	08:25:00	Martin	Gargett	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	
26	08:26:00	Andrew	Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion	
27	08:27:00	Paul	Noton	Drighlington BC	
28	08:28:00	Mark	Rowland	Selby CC	
29	08:29:00	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	
30	08:30:00	Harry	Nolan	trainSharp	
31	08:31:00	Jason	Procter	Valley Striders Cycling Club	
32	08:32:00	Stuart	Henderson	VTTA (Yorkshire)	
33	08:33:00	Tim	Garwell	Otley CC	
34	08:34:00	Jonathan	Hobbs	Otley CC	
35	08:35:00	David	Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	
36	08:36:00	Andy	Wond	Sowerby Sunday Club	
37	08:37:00	Dave	Nolan	trainSharp	
38	08:38:00	Paul	Newman	Richmond CC	
39	08:39:00	Adrian	Stott	Yorkshire Road Club	
40	08:40:00	Shaun	Lawson	Clifton CC York	
41	08:41:00	Christopher	Green	Drighlington BC	
42	08:42:00	Ross	Burton	Elmsall Road Club	
43	08:43:00	Andrew	Lyons	Hull Thursday RC	

44	08:44:00	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo
45	08:45:00	Maria	Mulleady - Kershaw	Trek Sheffield
46	08:46:00	Karen	Taylor	Team Sportslab
47	08:47:00	Louise	Scupham	Jadan Vive Le Velo
48	08:48:00	Lucy	Ellmore	Pro-Noctis - Redchilli Bikes - Heidi Kjeldsen
49	08:49:00	Josie	Smith	Trek Sheffield
50	08:50:00	Steve	Burrows	Vive Le Velo
51	08:51:00	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC
52	08:52:00	Stephen	Knight	Wakefield Triathlon Club
53	08:53:00	Daniel	Shaw	Halifax Imperial Wheelers
54	08:54:00	Sam	Straw	Albarosa CC
55	08:55:00	Mike	Furby	Valley Striders Cycling Club
56	08:56:00	Jymmy	Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing
57	08:57:00	Andrew	Miller	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo
58	08:58:00	Dave	Diston	Muckle Cycle Club
59	08:59:00	Matthew	Asquith	Otley CC
60	09:00:00	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club
61	09:01:00	John	Brearley	Squadra RT
62	09:02:00	Darren	Yarwood	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo
63	09:03:00	Bevan	Jones	53eleven
64	09:04:00	George	Peden	Team PB Performance